Typo3

Technical support for webhosting Resellers, and questions which directly relate to their services.

Moderator: Admins

Post Reply
jcypher
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 1:25 pm
Location: Steinbach, MB, Canada
Contact:

Typo3

Post by jcypher » Sat Mar 04, 2006 6:49 pm

Has anybody installed Typo3 on the Priority Colo reseller accounts? I have some questions on this around file permissions/security...
Leo Thiessen
Visions Encoded (.com)
Bus.: www.visionsencoded.com
Pers.: www.signstotheseeker.com

simeon
newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:46 am

Typo3

Post by simeon » Thu May 25, 2006 8:23 pm

Yes, I'm hosting a couple of dozen typo3 sites .

Simon

jcypher
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 1:25 pm
Location: Steinbach, MB, Canada
Contact:

Typo 3

Post by jcypher » Thu May 25, 2006 8:47 pm

Hi Simon,

Typo3 seems quite complex - you sound like you have plenty of experience with it though. Would you mind sharing some pointers with me?

My primary concern is security (with all the script kiddies & such...).
Leo Thiessen
Visions Encoded (.com)
Bus.: www.visionsencoded.com
Pers.: www.signstotheseeker.com

Post Reply