i got a question

pretty much anything you want

Moderator: Admins

Post Reply
Kr4zy
newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2004 11:21 pm

i got a question

Post by Kr4zy »

Hi i rent a dedicated box from a company i got the AMD1 package on this page http://www.prioritycolo.com/dedicated.shtml and they are tellin me that im over my bandwidth limit this is my bandwidth chart *removed* so can someone tell me if im over my limit if i got the AMD1 package cause i have no clue on how to read that chart and i dont wanna get ripped off.

Edit: i moved my chart to another host so peopel dont get the url to my real bandwidth chart.
Last edited by Kr4zy on Mon Jan 26, 2004 7:22 am, edited 2 times in total.
porcupine
Site Admin
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 5:57 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Contact:

Re: i got a question

Post by porcupine »

Kr4zy wrote:Hi i rent a dedicated box from a company i got the AMD1 package on this page http://www.prioritycolo.com/dedicated.shtml and they are tellin me that im over my bandwidth limit this is my bandwidth chart http://www.younglustrocks.com/bw so can someone tell me if im over my limit if i got the AMD1 package cause i have no clue on how to read that chart and i dont wanna get ripped off.

Edit: i moved my chart to another host so peopel dont get the url to my real bandwidth chart.
The chart can simply be read off the line stating:

Last 30 days usage (Metered 95%): 1771.96 kb/sec

the AMD Package 1 entitles the customer to 1/2mbps, or 500kbps of 95th percentile usage, thus you would be just over 3x the usage allotment for that package. While servers on that package can burst to 10mbps, the commitment rate is 500kbps, thus at the end of the month you'd be facing overage charges.
Myles Loosley-Millman
Priority Colo Inc.
myles@prioritycolo.com
http://www.prioritycolo.com
Kr4zy
newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2004 11:21 pm

Post by Kr4zy »

ok thanks.
Post Reply